Get to Know: Chris Flores

I am a Junior this year at the University of Wisconsin-Green Bay.  I am majoring in Urban and Regional Planning with a minor in Sociology.  I was born in Cheyanne, Wyoming but have moved around quite a bit since then.  I got into ballroom dancing under “peculiar” circumstances back in high school, and have enjoyed it ever since.

As I said before, I have been dancing since high school, but back then it was only every-now-and-then.  I would say I have been ballroom dancing for about 3 years now.  My favorite dances are Waltz, Foxtrot, Tango, and Cha Cha.  I enjoy dancing for a variety of reasons, but mainly because I have met some of the greatest people I know through it, and because through dance I have learned so much about life.  I am always ready and willing to share what I know with anyone who is interested in learning; it’s a great feeling to see the smile dancing puts on someones face; you just know that they are having a blast!

This will be my second year volunteering for the Red Cross through Dancing with the Stars.  I am honored to be part of such a great cause; the Red Cross does so much for any and all who are in need of help, and I am, again, honored to be part of what they do.

Get to know our Dance Partners: Chris Flores

I am from Gresham, WI.  I am currently a sophomore attending the University of Wisconsin-Green Bay.  I am majoring in Human Biology with an emphasis in exercise science and dietetics.  I have officially been involved in ballroom dancing for almost a year, but I did have some minor experience with ballroom before attending college.  I got into ballroom dancing on campus thanks to my good friend Jay. 

 Dance Questions:

Name the top competitions you have participated in? Wisconsin State Dance Competition in Milwaukee

 What are your favorite dances and why?  I enjoy all dances because they are unique in their own ways.

 Why do your support the Red Cross? They help everyone out; even those who some deem to be “bad guys”

Hobbies or passions:  Being physically active (sports, running, working out), reading, watching movies, and being with friends.